Wilsen: Debut Album Out Now


"A major revelation."  NPR Music
"Softly devastating.”  Stereogum
"Both soothing and disquieting. At points it sounds like it’s running backwards. Like a memory tantalizingly out of reach.”  Noisey
“Slow, Spartan songs with finger-picked guitar, heart-beat drums and ghostly narratives... Lovely.”  MOJO
“A twilight escape from the unrelenting rush of everyday living.”  Popmatters
“Big and bright, Wilsen’s debut battles against the hardest of nights that turn into mornings, and comes out the other side feeling truly defiant.”  DIY
“I Go Missing In My Sleep pays out higher dividends with repeated and closer listens… Wilsen has thrust their own marker in the sand with this debut and given themselves a wealth of directions in which to pivot toward for the future.”  The Line of Best Fit

Wilsen are Tamsin Wilson, Drew Arndt and Johnny Simon, and I Go Missing In My Sleep is their debut album.

Recorded with producer Ben Baptie in both upstate New York and at The Farm Studio outside of Philadelphia, many of the songs were composed in Tamsin's tiny Brooklyn apartment in the fleeting pre-dawn moments when New York City is mostly still.

These beautifully crafted original pieces capture an almost impossible sense of delicate quietness, and when it came time to record them with the band, they unfurled at a nexus of hushed and heart-racing, intimate folk paired with muscular yet restrained sonic experimentation.

Buy the CD and / or LP from Here, and Stream from Here

If you are based in North America, please note that this release is available from Secret City Records

WilsenRich Walker